Roomful Of Blues: That's Right! Roomful Of Blues Sign with Alligator Records

Roomful Of Blues has been around for thirty five years and shows no sign of slowing down. It's a band that has spawned great artists such as Duke Robilard, Ronnie Earl, Sugar Ray Norcia, Greg Piccolo, Lou Ann Barton, Curtis Salgado and so many others too numerous to mention. They have been nominated for four Grammy Awards (in the Traditional Blues and Contemporary Blues categories), the most recent of which was for Turn It On! Turn It Up! in 1996. Their stellar horn section is continuously nominated for W.C. Handy Blues Awards. They're won Best Instrumentalist - Horns in 1998 and 2001.

Not only has the band recently signed with Alligator Records, but they have a new vocalist/harpist (their eight since 1968) in Mark DuFresne. Other Roomful members include guitarist (and current leader) Chris Vachon, bassist Brad Hallen, drummer Jason Corbiere, keyboardist Mark Stevens, and baritone and tenor saxophonist Mark Earley joining long time members tenor and alto saxophonist Rich Lataille (the longest standing member of the group) and trumpeter Bob Enos.

Roomful Of Blues debut release on Alligator Records, That's Right! was produced by Chris Vachon. It can be purchaced at or by clicking on the album cover.

Roomful of Trivia:    Vocalists (in order of appearance) - Duke Robillard, Lou Ann Barton, Greg Piccolo, Keith Dunn, Curtis Salgado, Sugar Ray Norcia, Mac Odom and Mark DuFresne.